Tales from the Hardware Store

29 Sep

This morning at the hardware store.

(I am on my cellphone)

“Ok so I found the rubber for the toilet pipe, what about the shower head”

“Excuse me”

Someone tapped my shoulder.

“Yes, the rubber and the shower heads? Ok, only if they are cheap, got it…”

“Excuse meeeeee!”

An irritated older guy approaches me, taps again my shoulder and mumbles.

“Mumble, mumble, blah, blah, blah client of this store for over 20 years and now all of a sudden, blah,blah, blah, you ran out blah, blah, style kitchen blah, blah, blah its unacceptable.”

“Ok, got it, sweetie, I’ ll call you If I need anything else!  -click-  Excuse me sir, can’t you see I am on a personal phone call, here?”

“Well, that is not the right way to treat a customer. Who is your manager?!!!… You do work here don’t ya?”

Do you see me bald, overweight, wearing tubed 501’s, a plaid shirt under an orange apron that says Home Depot or in this particular case, a blue t-shirt that spells RONA? Because you are at fucking RONA you know, and RONA employees are obliged to wear a blue t-shirt that spells R O N A.

If looks could kill, that guy was sent by mine to death row in a second.

“No sir, can’t you see I am wearing a hoodie, jeans, loafers (no socks) and my hair looks like shit?”

“Can you point me where is the plumbing employer I have a complaint to make!”

What am I now, friggin customer service desk?

“I am sorry sir, I would not know, but I am sure someone with a blue shirt that says: “RONA” will help you better than me.”

“Well, that’s not much of a help, is it?”

The nerve.

“Hi welcome to RONA can I help anyone?”

Saved by the bell.

And as the man was about to open his mouth…

“Yes, I need some rubber washers this size and some shower heads…”

“Sure come this way. Say, that man looks pissed, was he there first?”

“Yes 20 years before me, but not today, and believe me, you’ll thank me later!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Tales from the Hardware Store”

  1. Oato September 30, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    jajaja se me salio literal la risa mendigo al momento de q se acerco el de rona jajaja

    • Oato September 30, 2012 at 12:40 am #

      jaja soy Pato jaja

      • allomontreal September 30, 2012 at 9:15 am #

        Al viejito remilgoso se le salio otra cosa! 🙂

Leave a Reply

