This is not a Dilbert strip

19 Sep

Image

So I arrived today at the office wearing a light pink “V” neck sweater and it has been worse than wearing black shoes with white socks.

What’s the big deal? I could have been wearing a fruit hat like Carmen Miranda or Borat’s swim wear and nobody would have even bothered to look!

Is it really that big a deal that a cutie like me wears a pink “V” neck sweater, c’mon pink is the new navy blue.

“Ohhh my, look at you with that pink sweater.”

Hum…so? Have you seen your roots lately?

“Hey ever since you were promoted you have a different hair cut and you wear upscale clothes…”

Hmm my hair is just a little longer and it is just a frigging Banana Republic “V” neck!!!!!! Care to work harder instead of looking at my clothes? You may get promoted too, you know?

“Oh, hi”

(I am being scanned from head to toe by the office second shortest person ever)

“Is something wrong with you today, do you have a cold?”

W hy, does pink make me look sick?

“If I were you, I would not wear pink, people will think you are gay.”

Said to me the gay straight guy of the office. (Closet case, cough!)

Seriously, nobody made such a fuss when our office microwave was mysteriously kidnapped from the office kitchen-cafeteria last Friday.

Yup, all because I am wearing a pink “V” neck sweater. Check it out it is trending more at twitter right now than Kate Middleton’s royal tits.

4 Responses to “This is not a Dilbert strip”

  1. I'm-not-the-one-wearing-a-pink-sweater September 19, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    You wish 😛

    • Arturo September 19, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

      LOL. That I were more famous than Kate’s tits or that this was a Dilbert strip?

  2. Crayon September 19, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    HA HA HA! This cracked me up on 2 levels.
    1) this really does read like a Dilbert strip. I can just picture you talking to the pointed hair boss. 2) Your sweater isn’t even that pink? LOL

    • allomontreal September 19, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      It is pink, crayola pink but the blackberry and the light makes it look like orange…
      Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

