The seven year itch.

11 Jul

It is said after you jump the seven year “itch” you are safe and sound from break-ups, divorce and shitty situations. The ride in your marriage just keeps going and going for the best until you reach the “tenth year itch,” so they say. Well my seven year itch should end in September 11th (no, seriously!) and I am sure we are going the right track.

Yesterday I left a cute morning note next to the coffee machine saying “have a safe trip” to my significant “other half” before he left for a 5 day trip to Sao Paulo. *sigh*

Yes, I too fall for those cheesy but very important “little boosters” romance has taught us through the years.

After I arrived home from work I thought I’d find a little note for myself too, you know:

“Luv ya, thank you, I will miss you tons in fucking hot Brazil, no worries, you are my other half, my love, my soul,blah, blah blah….”

“And?”- the audience asks eagerly.

Nothing, nada, zip.

“Oh well, he was probably in a hurry to fly the hell out of here to Brazil, who cares…”.

Well, I found the damn note right after…in the bathroom

Image

Just in case I’d use the wrong one.

Yup, the seven year itch, still kicking, but almost over.

6 Responses to “The seven year itch.”

  1. Your bro July 11, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    En pocas palabras “dont touch my shit, b&%*ch”

    • allomontreal July 11, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

      More less..or get your act together and dont use my frigging towel!!

  2. Aisha July 12, 2012 at 6:36 am #

    Ha ha ha! That is too funny 🙂 My husband leaves me little notes all the time. I guess I`m the mean one since I almost never leave him any 😦 Did I mention that we`ve been married for almost 10 years.

    • allomontreal July 12, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      You are the mom, not the mean one..You should start leaving little notes around.

      10 years already…nice!!! you are entering the twilight zone

  3. Mr.Clean July 12, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Nobody likes to wipe their face with towels that belong to others, you might find surprises, after 7 years one should know that, maybe that’s why you got a note instead of a dirty towel, just a note of respect.
    Mr.Clean

    • allomontreal July 12, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

      I completely agree Mister clean, I am just way too distracted. I know there’s love, love, love deep within the fabric

      🙂

Leave a Reply

