Image

Springtime québécois

22 Mar

estudiantes

 

Today the largest student manifestation in history will take part in Montreal. Good for them…in a way.

Dearest students: On my behalf, please go and bitch to the government how expensive is for you to put yourselves through school in Quebec. I’d bitch myself if I had the time on how much of my salary and my income is taxed and used in patching shitty roads and sustaining a worse healthcare system, leaving me with peanuts at month’s end; moreover how much I pay in school taxes, considering a 30% dropout rate of students in the Montreal region and the fact that I don’t have kids.

So go ahead, I am all for freedom of speech.

“Good luck to you all, just make sure you return back to class before I really make a big stink of it!”

2 Responses to “Springtime québécois”

  1. Anti Graffiti, just don't call my Aunty Graffiti March 22, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Love it.

    I do agree, go back to class before you start learning how to put up your signature in the streets of Montreal, sad to say that my school taxes is not enough to keep these people in class and have proper education.

    Graffiti is a crime

    Perhaps buying a can of spray should have the same rules as buying a gun, this must stop.

  2. allomontreal March 23, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    AMEN!!! Do you know how many times my city taxes have been used to repaint and clean my street’s underpass from graffiti!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!!!

    Its back to school time!

Leave a Reply

